New Jersey Hunters banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
306 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone im new to the site as well as hunting. Im 14 years old and for christmas my dad is taking me to the sportsmens center in Bordentown NJ located by trenton. Im just starting out in bow hunting and im getting my first bow for christmas. The guys at dicks sporting goods told me this is the best place for me to go because the guys there have 250+ bows and they probably are gonna have big sales soon. What im wondering is if there is a archery range in there so i can test out and pick the right bow for me. And also if anyone has any feedback on the place it would be a great help, thanks.

G

·
I never brought a bow there, I brought other stuff there. I hear great things about this store they do know there stuff, yes they have alot of bows to choose from, they have a range, they will do you right....happy holidays[up]

·
Registered
2,036 Posts
tell your dad that the sale is going on right now and buy it for you early .welcome to the site and i hope you get what you are looking for,its a nice place better than dicks glad the guy told you about it he saved you some money

·
Registered
7,954 Posts
JerseyMike,

First, welcome to the site. You'll find alot of helpful people here.

Ok, to answer your question. I bought my first bow at Sportsman's Center. They are EXTREMELY helpful. Ask to see Vinnie. He's the manager of the archery department. He'll get ask you all the important questions which need to be discussed. Ask to try a few different bows, which they'll setup for you. They did this for me. When you pick the bow, choose it by which one feels the most natural to you, irregardless of the price difference.