Registered
14,010 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good luck guys. Have a good one.

·
Registered
14,010 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wish I was going. Midnights this weekend.

·
Registered
1,035 Posts
hunted till 9:30
5 does, and a 6 point. Very slow though. The buck was not in any hurry - ate a bit. Definitly not hard rutting. To warm - hope it gets colder soon.

End of this week if its cold should really kick in the rut??

·
Registered
18,564 Posts
saw 4 does and a nice 6. the does were out of range though. i was teasing the buck with grunt tube. he kept coming in.

·
Banned
3,206 Posts
Shot a BB this morning,I was so disappointed when I got up to it and found out it wasn't a doe,I studied that deer for a good 10 mins and couldn't see any buttons on it. It was a nice morning and a good hunt,that kinda went bad,I won't say on here what happened but does "silence of the lambs" mean anything to anyone?

·
Banned
3,206 Posts
Yes woj by your house...Gave out a couple cards at the butcher shop,come to find out the guys that I was talking to hunt close to where I was hunting.

·
Registered
9,928 Posts
One decent six pointer at 9:30. Grunted at him a few times and he looked over, then I snort-wheezed at him. He got nervous when I did that and he walked off.

It started off decently chilly....but man was it warm by the time we left.

The farmers almanac called for an Indian summer though.....so this was to be expected. There is supposed to be a cold snap just before Thanksgiving. Like BRRRR CoLd. And then a lot of snow and very cold in early December.

Good luck to anyone going out in the afternoon![up]

·
Registered
18,564 Posts
i need a doe today. i'm seeing alot of bucks that i could have shot but i need that doe first...[mad]

i guess next year i'll bank my does. i didn't do it.

·
Banned
1,236 Posts