New Jersey Hunters banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
5,435 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I went out this morning and saw the same 4 pont buck I passed last monday. HJe was chasing a Doe and her baby. At about 8am I here a Rifle go off roughly 400 yards away. When you hear one shot at 8am you know damn well it is a poacher sneaking onto the land. I was so pissed off I got down and went looking for the scum.I didn't find him but I found bloody drag marks[mad] I can only hop it is not the buck I have been hunting for the last 2 years. I have a feeling it is [down] as I went back and found where it was gutted and it had the male parts and was definatly a large pile of guts. Needless to say I am so angry my hunting season could very well be over as I just can't deal with this B.S anymore.

·
Registered
9,928 Posts
Please dont tell me they might have shot that monster.

I think I would actually kill the SOB that would cheat like that. What a piece of sh-t!

Watch the local check stations, and listen to the rumor mills up there Dave. I PRAY TO GOD it was NOT that deer. Oh my God, I feel sick......:(:eek:[down][mad]

·
Registered
13,448 Posts
Friday evening while I was climbing down from my stand I heard a single shotgun blast. It was about 6:45PM and very dark.Probably a poacher.

·
Super Moderator
7,895 Posts
Not sure where you are at Dave...Make the call and report it.
OPERATION GAME THIEF
CALL TOLL FREE
1 (800) 222-0456
IT'S CONFIDENTIAL!

or

Law Enforcement 908-735-8240 (Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Union, Warren)
Law Enforcement 609-259-2120 (Burlington, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Ocean)
Law Enforcement 856-629-0555 (Atlantic, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Salem)

·
Registered
876 Posts