New Jersey Hunters banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7,795 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Been looking and reviewing guns for awhile and just lately posted if a Benelli M2 would make for a good pheasant gun. Got a lot of comments and things to think about wether I should go 20g or 12g. Wanted the 20g for lower recoil but at the same time dont have a bird dog so 12g could help me out esepcially a complete novice to bird hunting. Not to mention it'll help with occasional trap which I just tried a few weeks back.

I saw Dicks had $100 off as well so it was a great deal. I went with the M2 (American) as opposed to the comfort-tech system which comes with a case. Only thing I may add is a Limbsaver Speedmount recoil pad which should be an improvement over the stock one.

·
Registered
7,795 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
i sold the one I had about a month ago
Yeah Chris this is the only one they had in stock too and I called 2 other stores prior to that. As a matter of fact they didnt even have it on display but in the back room.

·
Registered
9,747 Posts
Sweet, love my M1

·
Registered
7,795 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Nice, maybe we can shoot some skeet on my front lawn, eh?!
If I miss the deer, you still trust me? I may hit that truck that's been parked up front.[rofl]

·
Registered
3,336 Posts
Very nice.

·
Registered
13,234 Posts