New Jersey Hunters banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
3,160 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys-

I'm new to Newjerseyhunter and I can't believe I have never stumbled upon this site before. I've been reading all of the posts over the last couple days, when I found the site, and I can't help but to get in on the action too! Hunting and fishing occupy everyday of my life. Although I'm relatively young (20) I have been fishing for about 16 years and hunting for 10. Unfortunatley, in this world we live in, hunters numbers are dwindling (especially with people my age) so hopefully I can pal up with some of you guys and share some stories, tips, etc. Thanks guys. Good luck in the morning! It's 1:48 am, hundreds of mornings in the field and I still can't sleep. Like they say "It's not a passion, it's an obsession!

B

·
0 Posts
welcome to NJH, you will find that the people here are GREAT, HELPFULLY, and UNDERSTANDING, so speak your mind, I DO !!!

Where you from, and where do you hunt?

·
Registered
3,160 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I spend the majority of my time out in zone 5, but I get out in 2, 3, 6 and 7 pretty often too. I live in Pompton Lakes. Where are you a cop? All my life my goal has been to become a cop, right now I'm a Crim Justice major, but hopefully one of these tests will pay off soon.

·
Registered
5,451 Posts
welcome to the boards countryboy!!![up]

·
Registered
388 Posts
countryboy, its awesome to see another young person that loves the outdoors. I am 20 myself and I have hardly any peers to hunt and fish with. I live in point pleasant so we are somewhat far but thats not so bad.

glad you found this place!

·
Registered
6,136 Posts
another young guy!? dont worry im young too! im 14...they are always cracking jokes like, "shouldnt i be doing homework?" or "isnt it past your bedtime?". theyre good guys...welcome to the site!!!

·
Registered
14,010 Posts
Welcome to the board countryboy.

·
Registered
1,593 Posts