New Jersey Hunters banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello, I am new to hunting and nobody in my family hunts. I was just looking for some tips. I love close to zone 19 and was thinking about hunting either Medford WMA or parts of Wharton. I'm not looking to take anyone's spots or anything like that. By the way I am a larger guy and will be using a ground blind if that makes a difference. Not looking to fall from a tree.

·
Registered
1,217 Posts
I was just like you 4 yrs ago getting started. I don't live anywhere near you but Im sure someone will help you. My first time out was in a blind with a NJH. Didn't see shit but it was good to get out and learn.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Banned
8,451 Posts
Ground blind is gonna be tough in the pines them deer are really skittish and have a wiffer sniffer you couldn't imagine but you came to the right site we have lawyers cops judges disc jockeys radio broadcasters politicians etc

·
Registered
9,869 Posts
Ground blind is gonna be tough in the pines them deer are really skittish and have a wiffer sniffer you couldn't imagine but you came to the right site we have lawyers cops judges disc jockeys radio broadcasters politicians etc
Don't forget our panel of experts in the deer management. We can tell you how many 100 lb bags of corn it takes to bring in that trophy buck, which Rage broadhead is best for you, and the ability to judge your deer within an inch from a crappy trail cam pic. We can advise you on what to do after your equipment has been stolen, what the best course of action for you to take. If someone gets too close to your piece of state ground, we can tell you how to deal with them. This information is priceless.You cant get this info anywhere else. Also if your looking for a good yard sale or over priced junk to buy, this is the place for you. Welcome to the site.:beer:

·
Registered
855 Posts