New Jersey Hunters banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
1,160 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i just found this site a few days ago. i think its great. seems like a lot of good people here

·
11,226 Posts
njbowcop, Welcome to the site!!![up] I'm guessing by your screen name your in law enforcment...See that? Can't fool me. I should have been a detective! ;) The site seems to have quite a few law enforcment people here!!! You'll probably have a lot in common with this crew![up] Not to mention we all hunt! :D
See you around the boards.... Jim

·
Registered
1,160 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
thanks jim, you are a good detective. i have been looking for a site like this. it seems like you guys have a lot of knowledge. i have been hunting for several years and just got back into it hardcore. took some time off from it, (started family, police academy). believe it or not, still looking for my first bow harvest. missed a doe earlier this season, but gonna keep trying. basically teaching myself how to hunt. i am the only one in my family who hunts.

·
Registered
1,160 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
i went out monday morning, it the stand from about 6am to 1030am and didnt see anything. full moon though. i read you guys said deer dont move to much during full moon?

·
Registered
2,787 Posts
Welcome!! On my God another COP, what is this site becoming??? Police Academy 6 or 7.:D:D
Any thing we can help you with, just let us know, you will learn to know who are the experience ones (like me) and who are the bull---t artists:D:D
All kidding aside any help you need there is always someone here to help [up]

·
Registered
1,160 Posts
Discussion Starter #15
believe me i wont criticize. i want to get my first deer so bad i can taste it. my wife is getting sick of me talking about it. between watching hunting videos and the outdoor channel she is going crazy. the one good thing is my 3 year old son watches the videos and we go out looking for deer. i have a future hunter in the making.

·