New Jersey Hunters banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
14,010 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to this computerized registration for hunters ed. For firearms and bow I mailed in the form and received a notice in the mail of the date and time. I have registered for my muzzy test for this Tuesday via the F&G website about a month ago. Do they still send a confirmation notice via mail? Or since they date, place, and time are on the registration there is no confirmation. I afraid they won't know I am coming when I show up and they will turn me away.

·
Registered
14,010 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Clinton. The northern office at 530

·
Registered
14,010 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
5:30 pm or 1730 hrs

·
Registered
14,010 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
OK, Thanks

B

·
0 Posts
WOW !!! how times have changed. I remember when I was 10 yrs old, and had to take 3 classes, over 3 weeks for archery, firearm and muzzleloader.

·
Registered
14,010 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
That's what it was for my firearm and archery. I should have taken muzzleloader years ago, but I didn't trust them until I shot one last year. Then I had to go buy one.

·
Registered
14,824 Posts
With the new training classes you have a workbook and video to complete before the class. On the day of you test there is a field walk and then you go to either the bow, shotgun or muzzleloader range (or even all three) After that you take a test and you are normally on your way home before 1:00pm.

NJ has won many awards for this "new" method of training.

The cl [no swearing please] that mpemt24 is going to is only a single range and field walk.

·
Registered
14,010 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Blood, are you an instructor?

·
Registered
14,824 Posts
Yes, but I won't be doing your class. I normally teach archery at Black River or Whittingham although I have done them at other locations.

·
Registered
14,010 Posts
Discussion Starter #14