New Jersey Hunters banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
11,226 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been hunting the Hunterdon County section of zone 8 for the past 7 years. I've seen some great bucks and taken a couple of decent ones as well. I was hunting the Glen Gardner area near the Charelstown Reserve but I lost that piece. I now hunt in Lebenon township near the Morris County Border. When I have enough money to buy a piece of hunting land it will be somewhere in this area. There are still a lot of working farms in the area and the deer eat real well! I love this area!

·
Registered
2,036 Posts
hunterdon has some of the best spots in the central area but hard to got permision to hunt some of those farms

·
Registered
18,564 Posts
i agree i live in Glen Gardner. I want to hunt Hagedorn. it's my backyard. For you guys who know what it is will agree. I've asked the cops who patrol it but they will and cannotr give me or anyone access. They don't mind me walking back there but no hunting. this place is amazing to say the least. turkeys, deer and bears all over the place.

·
Registered
8,694 Posts
Jersey Jim, I am from Long Valley and practically live on the Lebanon border. Do you happen to hunt one of the farms on Mt. Lebanon rd? I know there are a few groups of guys that hunt back there such as the Mt. Lebanon gun club. Yes there are a lot of deer and some nice bucks running around and they have plenty of food with the farms and the LANDSCAPING in my neihborhood!

·
Registered
612 Posts
I'm not sure where Hagedorn is but I agree with you guys about the bucks in hunterdon county. I have had a decent amount of success hunting public land in the area but have yet to find private property to hunt. I would love to get onto the exxon property between 31 and 22... there are always deer in those fields out there.

·
Registered
6,890 Posts