New Jersey Hunters banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
13,448 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm just about done packing my gear. I'm leaving NJ at 3 AM Friday. Heading to Ohio. archery season starts 10/1. This is my first time there, so I'm hoping for some luck.I'll take lots of pix and post when I return. John

·
Registered
14,010 Posts
Good luck. I am always envious of someone who can go on trips like that. Someday, I'll be able to go on those trips.
Don't just shoot a big, shoot THE big one.

·
Registered
6,890 Posts
Good luck, let us know how you do. I can't make it out for the opener, but will be taking a 4 day weekend out there next weekend.

·
Registered
13,448 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
I can't sleep so I'm heading out now11:45 PM. Thanks for all the support. John

·
Registered
13,448 Posts
Discussion Starter #15
I'm back . I saw alot of deer. The weather was clear but to damn hot. I could have killed a Deer on every post. Saw 30 Doe and 2 buck on 10/2 AM. Had a 110 inch 10 point at 20 yards but could't get a shot. Didn't see any PY deer while hunting, but saw 2 the night before the season opened. We where about 400 yards away from a field that we would hunt the next day. At 7:15 a big 10 ran out of the timber, chased a few does and ran into the corn. Later another PY buck came out of the corn also.