New Jersey Hunters banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
273 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Maybe we can get an equipment forum in here somewhere so i don't have to post a general topic about my new mathews switchback that is awsome and well...that's it i quess..i gotta go outside and shoot it...later!!!

B

·
0 Posts
dirtfarmer, whats the lenght axel to axel on that bow, and if you dont mind what did it cost you?

I have a Mathews Z-max but I want a new bow by summer, and of course I'm leaning towards Mathews

·
Registered
273 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
BOWHUNTERCOP...33 INCHES AXEL TO AXEL..IT COST 719.00..I GOT IT LAST NIGHT AND JUST SHOT A BUNCH OF ARROWS..MAN O MAN WHAT A SMOOOOOTH RIDE THIS BOW IS! i'M NOT A PRO BY ANY MEANS BUT ASK AWAY! i'VE GOT IT SET AT 65 lbs RIGHT NOW AND AM SHOOTING A HHA SLIDER SINGLE PIN (IT'S BRIGHT AS HELL), WHISPER BISCUIT REST,BUT WHAT SPOOKED ME THE MOST IS THE PEEP SIGHT,,,THERE'S NO RUBBER TUBE AND THE STRING ISN'T SUPPOSED TO TWIST? SO FAR THE PEEP DOESN'T MOVE. MY GROUPS HAVE TIGHENED UP INCREDIBLE!!

·
Registered
12,261 Posts
The Switchback is an awesome bow. I shot my buddy's several times. However,his string stretched already and his peep has rotated.I don't think the new Barracuda string is much better than the original Zebra.
For this,reason I upgraded the string and bus cable on my Outback to a Winner's Choice.I switch all my bows over to WC strings and have no problems with them.
Great bow-good luck with it!!

B

·
0 Posts
Well I have to get over to TARGETEERS, and take a look at it. Thanks for replying Dirtfarmer

·
Registered
3,801 Posts
Hoyt has some excellent bows out this year, although i have last years model vipertec, its shoots fast and smooth

·
Registered
1,469 Posts