New Jersey Hunters banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
329 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone belongs or hunted at AMERICAN WHITETAIL LTD Club?. I'm interested in 1 day deer hunt.

B

·
0 Posts
If Im going to pay for a whitetail hunt, I want to hunt real trophies. The deer there are typical NJ deer, no differnt then hunting anywhere in this state

·
Registered
1,961 Posts
THEY DROVE EVERY PROPERTY LAST YEAR ON OPENING DAY AND HAD PEOPLE IN TREESTANDS THAT HAD NO IDEA THEY WERE COMMING THROUGH.

·
Registered
329 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks, you convince me. This is my first time deer hunting. I'll be hunting in Zone 18 (Colliers Mills)

·
Registered
6,890 Posts
Some nice public land around Jackson area, but North American Whitetail LTD. has some very good properties. I know the President of the organization and he is a first cl [no swearing please] guy. He has taken steps to reduce the hunting pressure dramatically on the lands this year, which resulted in some people leaving, but should make for much better hunting.

I don't know what you are looking for, or what you expect, but shoot Jim an e-mail and tell him what you want to do. He might have what you want.

·
Registered
1,961 Posts
they beat up those properties pretty good last year. i doubt you'll see anything or any size there. while jim is a nice guy the properties need some work, there are alot of treestands with missing steps/ boards and questional hunting areas.

·
Registered
3,118 Posts
I don't know what other clubs mandate as far as the number of days you can hunt their property, but North American Whitetail only allows 15 total days for the entire deer season and about a $1,000 at that. That was hunting with a bow. I don't know what it was with a firearm. Sixty-six dollars a day to hunt. Not me. I'll put in the leg work to find private land.

·
Registered
4,759 Posts