New Jersey Hunters banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
10,307 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Will this have any effect on deer? I think I remember that it will lure in does rather then bucks during the early season....but id like to clear it up. Im still new to this whole deer hunting thing and want to do more things right this year!

·
Registered
7,285 Posts
Fawn bleat will bring the mamas in[up]

·
Registered
7,285 Posts
Im still new to this whole deer hunting thing and want to do more things right this year!
Chris, your doing well. The best I can tell you is take all the info you get, try it for yourself and learn what works best for you, especially your mistakes.

·
Registered
21,477 Posts
I've used the Primos Lill'Can Bleat call for years and it has put many does in the kill zone that were heading in the opposite direction [up]

·
Registered
3,033 Posts
chris dont overcall,the can works great.
early season ,will make the does very curious .
about 2 weeks ago i was upstate working on my stands and stuff with my buddy and just sat down on the hill and enjoyed a cold one when we were done ,for a goof i pulled out my can and bleeted about 3 times maybe about 5 minutes tops and we had like 8 does run down a hill and stop right infront of us maybe like 25 yards and were very curious to where the noise came from.
so ye it still works[up]

·
Registered
17,891 Posts
The only luck I've had in fall bow with scents is a curiosity scent. I put a few drops out from my stand, and within 15 minutes had a doe sniffing all around. This was without any bait(corn, apples, etc.). Was able to draw her in from a parallel trail.

·
Registered
5,607 Posts