New Jersey Hunters banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Banned
2,514 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a boat and bow fishing gear, a small generator and some lights. i know that place is loaded with big carp but looking to go with someone who has more experience than i do...(which is one time) i know where the carp are at and would like to go before the water gets too cold. anyone ever wanta go leme know, im a rookie and i have a rookie set up im sure(lighting wise) but its bright, and id love to bring someone out and learn a thing or 2. pm me if someone wants to go sumtime

·
Registered
2,353 Posts
i've always wanted to try it let us know how it goes

·
Registered
5,898 Posts
i think spruce run is much better i personely dont see many carp in the valley were at the run they are evey were

·
Registered
18,010 Posts
Getting a little cool out for this maybe now. When they are under the surface you need to shoot a little lower than the fish because of the water deflection usally.

I had a nice set up on a couple of my bows when I used to go several years ago. A roller for my rest that had o rings and a crank handle with a bottle tube. The fish arrows I had rigged with a slide ring on coated wire strand with 2 beads that I crimped. the arrow had 1 hole at the knock end and the other at the tip end. The fish points were 2 differant types. I liked it at Suddersfalls along the delaware it was fun.

·
Registered
7,285 Posts

·
Banned
2,514 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I went to spruce run once and tried it. i couldnt see three inches down under the water. it was so nasty and merky i couldnt see a sindle fish...I just figured round val cuz u can see everything and i know theres big carp in there in the back by site 72 in the weeds

·
Registered
9,577 Posts
Spruce run way in the back..... Its been a couple of years since I was there last but the wter was like Gin

·
Registered
8,475 Posts