Got 3 tickets
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: Got 3 tickets

Member #

Got 3 tickets

Hi everybody, on Monday night I harvested my first button buck. Or so I thought. I have been hunting since about 2006, I have never broken hunting laws nor have I ever seen a conservation officer. I've taken about 20 deer throughout the years again with no problems. while hunting in Hopewell I got a call Tuesday afternoon from one of the officers telling me that my name came up in a lottery to check the deer that I harvested on Monday. I told him which butcher the deer was at he went said that the antlers were five inches not three like I told him. He drove to my house with the head but I was not home. He called asked if I was on the way home or what time I was coming home. I told him I was at a school function with my family but if I needed to come home I would. He told me I was being honest with him and he left the summons is in my mailbox. Well when I got home I was shocked to see three summonses$124 a piece basically all three were for the same thing. Failure to correctly register deer. I did have a buck tag which he took. I am thinking about going to court to ask the prosecutor and or judge to combine all three into one. Does anybody have any suggestions or ideas. I have reached out to a lawyer service that I have through US law Shield I have not heard back from him yet.

Member #
    ouch! so you were allowed to shoot a buck in that area at that time? That would make it improper tagging? / reporting?

Member #
    Only go to court with a lawyer! Good luck.

4. Remove Advertisements
    NewJerseyHunter.com
    Advertisements

Member #
    i don't know your specifics or whether you should try to fight it or not. I do know that when you go to traffic court, you meet with DA/prosecutor and in exchange for pleading guilty, they reduce the fine &/or points.