So, what does everyone do for work around here?
Page 1 of 95 1231151 ... LastLast
Like Tree18Likes

Thread: So, what does everyone do for work around here?

Member #
    I didn't know if i should ask this but i saw a post asking "where is everyone from", then a post saying it was nice putting pictures to faces, so what the hell. it would be nice to find some more out.

I'm a network engineer for a school district in Bergen County. I'm in charge of a network that is not only a school district but also i have the whole township on my network...police, fire, town hall, library. It's a very stressful job but i love it. I'm on call 24x7 and work constantly.
    Hunting the Wild's of New Jersey!

Member #
    My parent bought a campground about 10 year ago. They are looking to retire so my family and I moved up here from EHT about 4 years ago to learn the ropes and take it over in a year or two .

Member #
    I worked for F&G in the 70's & early 80's. Then I was a builder. I retired at 38. So now I hunt full time. Tough job but someone has to do it. LOL

4. Remove Advertisements
    NewJerseyHunter.com
    Advertisements

Member #
    I am a police dispatcher and special police officer in Bergen County. I am currently completing the background investigation to become a Bergen County Corrections Officer.
    It isn't the catch or the kill that makes for a great outdoor experience but enjoying all that God has created for us.

Member #
    I'm a union carpenter. Also, a freelamce writer and photographer. I build duckboats in late summer to early fall. I have molds to make 12 and 14 foot sneakboxes. This year, I made a mold for a shooting house blind. Everything fiberglass, not uv ray break down plastics. I take a layoff every Oct. 1 so I can hunt and trap. I still make my benefits requirements. Feb-Oct 5-7 days week + 10 to 12 hour days= see you in the spring.

Till our trails cross,

WW

Member #